• Home
  • Business Case - De Decker-Van Riet

Business Case: De Decker - Van Riet

"The strongest asset of Strand? They figure out the essence of the question quickly."

Top qualities

  • The right pond
    "I could welcome valuable candidates rather fast thanks to their vast, well-branched network."
  • Insight & empathy
    "Every candidate mastered the technical skills. Yet, Strand emphasized that personality would be key. They were right!"
  • Correct & to-the-point
    "The follow-up was spot-on. 'Talk the talk, walk the walk' is a credo well-lived by Strand."

"Our company culture requires every co-worker to be multifunctional. Getting things done in a no-nonsense way is something we have in common with Strand."

Cathy Versnaeyen - HR Manager De Decker-Van Riet

Wanted: technically skilled people manager

Cathy Versnaeyen: "We were looking for an 'operational manager - maintenance & infrastructure' who knows the ins & outs of a bus/truck, and is able to coach and motivate people. He/she needs to handle the particularity of a family business, while driving change. Our company culture requires every co-worker to be multifunctional. Getting things done in a no-nonsense way is something we have in common with Strand."

Searched for & found: hands-on partner who listens

Cathy Versnaeyen: "It is striking to see that Strand - compared to other recruitment partners - first looks for the necessary soft skills. Only if they can be checked off, they start assessing the hard skills. Thanks to their vast network they can offer a refined selection of valuable candidates. Technical people managers are a rare breed. We put our trust in the experience and know-how of Strand, with success!"

Why does Strand succeed?

Cathy Versnaeyen: "Because they promptly and thoroughly understand the essence of our question. Although some candidates had the required hard skills, Strand would warn us upfront if they had any doubts about a personal click. They were right. Thanks to their enormous, well-branched network, they fish in the right ponds. We run a family business, not a multinational. Strand avoids an overkill of processes and administrative hassle. In only a couple of weeks our vacancy was filled."

About De Decker-Van Riet

De Decker - Van Riet (°1928) is a well-known brand in both (public) passenger transport and transport of chemical liquids. As a partner of De Lijn, they deploy a fleet of more than 100 buses to service Antwerp, East-Flanders and Flemish Brabant. For the transportion of goods, inland and to foreign countries, they use more than 70 trucks and 150 (semi-)trailers. De Decker - Van Riet has 400 co-workers who deliver a client-oriented and safe service, every day.

www.dedecker-vanriet.com

• Accueil
  • Étude de cas - De Decker - Van Riet

Étude de cas - De Decker - Van Riet

“Le principal atout de Strand? Ils comprennent rapidement l'essence de la question.”

Principales qualités

  • La perle rare 
    “J'ai pu accueillir des candidats de valeur assez rapidement grâce à leur réseau établi et très ramifié.”
  • Vision & empathie
    “Chaque candidat possédait les compétences techniques. Pourtant, Strand a souligné que la personnalité serait essentielle. Ils avaient raison !”
  • Correct & direct
    “Le suivi a été idéal. “Joindre le geste à la parole” est un slogan bien ancré chez Strand.”

“Notre culture d'entreprise nécessite que chaque collaborateur soit multifonctionnel. Réaliser les choses de manière réfléchie est un de nos points communs avec Strand.”

Cathy Versnaeyen - HR Manager De Decker-Van Riet

Recherché: gestionnaire de ressources humaines possédant des compétences techniques

Cathy Versnaeyen: “Nous recherchions d'un “gestionnaire opérationnel - maintenance & infrastructure” qui connaisse les tenants et les aboutissants d'un bus/camion et capable de coacher et motiver les employés. Il devait maîtriser la singularité d'une entreprise familiale tout en initiant un changement. Notre culture d'entreprise nécessite que chaque collaborateur soit multifonctionnel. Réaliser les choses de manière réfléchie est un de nos points communs avec Strand.”

Recherché et trouvé: un partenaire pratique à l'écoute

Cathy Versnaeyen: “Il est surprenant de constater que Strand privilégie - par rapport aux autres partenaires de recrutement - les compétences générales nécessaires. Ce n'est qu'après les avoir évaluées que les compétences spécifiques sont testées. Grâce à leur vaste réseau, ils peuvent proposer une sélection affinée de candidats de qualité. Les gestionnaires de ressources humaines possédant des compétences techniques sont une denrée rare. Nous avons fait confiance à l'expérience et au savoir-faire de Strand, et nous avons eu raison!”

À quoi est dû le succès de Strand?

Cathy Versnaeyen: “Il comprennent rapidement et complètement l'essence de notre demande. Même si certains candidats possédaient les compétences spécifiques requises, Strand nous aurait préalablement mis en garde si des doutes subsistaient au sujet de leur personnalité. Ils avaient raison. Grâce à leur vaste réseau très ramifié, ils trouvent la perle rare. Nous exploitons une entreprise familiale, pas une multinationale. Strand nous évite de nombreux processus et les tracasseries administratives. Le poste a été pourvu en deux semaines seulement.”

Qui est De Decker-Van Riet?

De Decker - Van Riet (°1928) est une marque réputée dans le transport (public) de voyageurs et de produits chimiques liquides. Partenaire de De Lijn, l'entreprise déploie une flotte de plus de 100 bus desservant Anvers, la Flandre orientale et le Brabant flamand. Pour le transport de marchandises, national et à l'étranger, l'entreprise utilise plus de 70 camions et 150 (semi-)remorques. De Decker - Van Riet emploie 400 collaborateurs fournissant quotidiennement un service orienté client et sécurisé.

www.dedecker-vanriet.com