• Home
  • Business Case - Odyssey Logistics

Business Case - Odyssey Logistics

"Strand Associates Consulting operates in the same way as we do with our customers: transparent, measurable and result-oriented."

Top qualities

  • Value for money
    "Quality is costly. But the return on investment is second to none."
  • Proactive and agile
    "Proactively looking for improvement is essential for powerful results."
  • Comfortable
    "No worries about the follow-up. 'Walking the talk' works very reassuring."
  • Accountable
    "Our co-workers are accountable for everything they do, and so is my recruitment partner."

"Strand decreases our workload. After only one, maximum two intakes, we are on the same page. The follow-up is spot on and that is very comfortable. "

Toine Matthijssen (r.) - Managing Director Odyssey Logistics Europe

Wanted: all-round logistic pragmatists 

Toine Matthijssen: "Every co-worker has his/her specialty (project management, procurement ...), but thinking about the client first is a must for everyone. Clients ask questions all the time and it is everybody's job to detect and propose components for continuous improvement. That can only work when you co-operate as a well-oiled machine. Being an extension of our clients - literally and figuratively - we need to prove our added value every single day. That is why I'm looking for pragmatists who can live up to the promises made." 

Searched for & found: partner who keeps promises

Toine Matthijssen: "Our employees are accountable for what they do. I expect the same from my recruitment partner. Strand decreases our workload. After only one, maximum two intakes, we are on the same page. The follow-up is spot on and that is very comfortable. Offcourse, quality is costly. Back when we did our own recruitment, we undervalued the true cost. Only when you add all the hidden costs, you can truly assess the added value of a partner. Strand Associates Consulting operates in the same way as we do with our customers: transparent, measurable and result-oriented."

Why does Strand succeed?

Toine Matthijssen: "Because they are unmistakingly committed. Strand has surprised me more than once with their agile approach and response time. Despite the fact that I wanted to hire the first profile proposed, Strand advised me to meet every candidate. They tempered my impatience and protected me from taking a rash decision. It is reassuring to know that our partner prefers a long-term partnership over short-term wins."

About Odyssey Logistics

Mission: making sure the products of our clients arrive safely in time at desired locations in Europe and North Africa. As a non-asset based service provider, Odyssey Logistics selects only the most qualitative transport and storage partners at the best rates. This way they ensure deals that beneficiate the client's supply chain. Thanks to their patented transport management system, the process is manageable, transparent and continuously improved, from departure to delivery.

www.odysseylogistics.com

• Accueil
  • Étude de cas - Odyssey Logistics

Étude de cas - Odyssey Logistics

“Strand Associates Consulting opère de la même manière que nous avec nos clients: transparence, mesurabilité et orientation résultat.”

Principales qualités

  • Rapport qualité-prix
    “La qualité a un coût. Mais le retour sur investissement est sans égal.”
  • Proactivité et flexibilité
    “Une recherche proactive de l'amélioration est essentielle pour des résultats probants.”
  • Confort
    “Il ne faut pas se soucier du suivi. Le slogan “joindre le geste à la parole” est très rassurant.”
  • Responsabilisation
    “Nos collaborateurs sont responsables de tout ce qu'ils font. Il en va de même pour mon partenaire de recrutement.”

“Strand allège notre charge de travail. Nous sommes sur la même longueur d'onde après une, au maximum deux, réunions préliminaires. Le suivi est parfait et c'est très agréable.”

Toine Matthijssen (r.) - Managing Director Odyssey Logistics Europe

Recherché: des pragmatiques multifonctionnels de la logistique

Toine Matthijssen: “Chaque collaborateur possède sa propre spécialisation (gestion de projet, achats, ...), mais le client doit être une priorité de chacun. Les clients posent toujours des questions et il incombe à chacun de déceler et de proposer les éléments d'une amélioration continue. Cela est uniquement possible si la collaboration est similaire à une machine bien huilée. Étant le prolongement de nos clients - au sens littéral et figuré -, nous devons chaque jour prouver notre valeur ajoutée. Voilà pourquoi je recherche des personnes pragmatiques pouvant respecter les promesses formulées.”

Recherché et trouvé: un partenaire qui respecte ses promesses

Toine Matthijssen: “Nos employés sont responsables de leurs actes. Il en va de même pour mon partenaire en recrutement. Strand allège notre charge de travail. Nous sommes sur la même longueur d'onde après une, au maximum deux, réunions préliminaires. Le suivi est parfait et c'est très agréable. Naturellement, la qualité a un coût. Nous sous-évaluions le coût véritable quand nous procédions personnellement à nos recrutements. Vous pouvez uniquement évaluer réellement la valeur ajoutée d'un partenaire après avoir ajouté tous les coûts cachés. Strand Associates Consulting opère de la même manière que nous avec nos clients: transparence, mesurabilité et orientation résultat.”

À quoi est dû le succès de Strand?

Toine Matthijssen: “Car ils s'investissent de manière manifeste. Strand m'a plus d'une fois surpris avec leur approche flexible et par leur délai de réponse. En dépit du fait que je souhaitais recruter le premier profil proposé, Strand m'a conseillé de rencontrer chaque candidat. Ils ont tempéré mon impatience et m'ont évité de prendre une décision irréfléchie. Il est rassurant de savoir que notre partenaire privilégie un partenariat à long terme plutôt que des gains à court terme.”

Qui est Odyssey Logistics?

Mission: veiller à ce que les produits de nos clients parviennent en toute sécurité et dans les délais à leur lieu de destination en Europe et en Afrique du Nord. En sa qualité de prestataire de services sans actifs, Odyssey Logistics sélectionne uniquement les meilleurs partenaires de transport et de stockage, et ce, aux meilleurs prix. Ils concluent ainsi des opérations servant les intérêts de la chaîne d'approvisionnement du client. Grâce à leur système breveté de gestion des transports, le processus est gérable, transparent et continuellement amélioré, de l'expédition à la livraison.

www.odysseylogistics.com