} 10 certifications for IT experts to become manager - Strand

6/1/2018 - Posté dans ICT & Digital

10 certifications for IT experts to become manager

Our expert's opinion

IT companies in general are growing, while technology is booming. These enterprises need IT managers with the right soft and hard skills. More specifically, a background as developer, engineer or designer and the right people management abilities will come in handy. Next to experience, they will also need certifications depending on the types of technology. Are you a talented developer who wants to become manager? Then certainly check these certifications!

- Yoram Ceelen, Associate Consultant

10 IT management certifications for IT leaders

IT management requires both technical skills and the ability to manage teams, projects and processes. These 10 certifications will help you showcase your IT management skills and abilities.

IT managers are often responsible not just for overseeing the IT infrastructure in an organization but overseeing IT teams as well. To succeed as an IT manager, you will need to understand the fundamentals of security, data storage, hardware, software, networking and IT management frameworks — and how they all work within the business. Plus, you will need to be adept at managing teams, projects and processes

The certifications that you’ll want for an IT management position will vary depending on the types of technology you work with and the methodologies your organization subscribes to. But if you’re already on the management track, or have your eye on an IT management career, any one of these 10 IT management certifications will help give you a leg up in the industry.

  • Top 10 IT management certifications
  • Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
  • Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)
  • Certified ScrumMaster (CSM)
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  • COBIT 5 Foundation Certification
  • CompTIA Project+
  • Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL)
  • PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)
  • Six Sigma Certification
  • TOGAF 9 Certification



(For more information about the certifications, please check out the original article.)


Source: IT News


Autres visions du secteur ICT & Digital